• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can't save due to program error in Photoshop Version 7

New Here ,
Apr 29, 2019 Apr 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I know I have a very old version of Photoshop.

I know I am not an expert in photoshop but I love using it.

But just today I cannot save "due to program error".

I bring in a jpg image that I want to work on... the image has an embedded colour that does not

match the RGB working space.

I have tried starting and restarting both the computer and the program. Nope. Doesn't work.

I have tried saving it in another format. Nope.

I have tried reading for answers in the Community for this version... Nope. Nothing helping.

Can you help? Thank you in advance.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Josiel,

As Photoshop is not able to save the file due to a program error, could you please let us know what operating system you're working on?

• Does that happen with every photo you try to save?
  • Any particular file format that happens with?

Could you please follow the steps below to reset the preferences of Photoshop and let us know if it helps?

Press and hold down the Shift+Ctrl+Alt keys just after launching Photoshop (you have be quick about pressing keys or you won't get the dialog) Keep holding the keys down until you get a dialog asking if you want to delete the adobe Photoshop settings file Press Yes.

Also, please check this forum thread and see if it helps: Can not save in Photoshop 7.0; error message

Regards,
Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied