• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CC 2019, transform handles always showing on selected layer. No way to hide?

Explorer ,
Dec 28, 2018 Dec 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Photoshop professionally since 2000 and normally enjoy the updated versions, but this latest CC 2019 version is bugging the cr*p out of me for many reasons, mainly because of seemingly pointless, arbitrary changes to the way some of the basic tools have worked for the last 18 years. Muscle memory and 18 years of habit are hard to break I guess.

One thing in particular is this - whenever a layer is selected with the move tool, it displays the transform handles, and there's no way to get rid of them without deselecting the layer. It makes compositing, mocking things up and sometimes even precise moving of a layer a pain because there's always a great big transform rectangle on your screen and you have to take extra steps and deselect the object you're working on each time you want to see the image without the transform tool on it. Or you have to constantly press Ctrl + H to show hide 'extras' all the time.

cc19.JPG

In CC 2017, you could have a layer selected without the transform handles constantly present...

cc17.JPG

...and  they'd only appear when you actually wanted to transform the object (Ctrl + T).

Is there a way to turn off this new, omni-present transform handle behaviour, other than just sticking with CC2017?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User

Hi

Is this option enabled by any chance

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Is this option enabled by any chance

Votes

Translate

Translate