Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changes

New Here ,
Nov 25, 2020 Nov 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I've been using adobe products for at least 20 years, and have been very satisfied. That is until I've started using the cloud version. Now, I understand your desires to constantly feel the need to improve and update your programs. I realize that changing with the times is vital, but positive change is fine, but uneccesary alterations  are not. There are aspects of each of their programs that at one time were perfect, but now have been changed in very negative ways. I've complained to live experts before, and some have tried to remedy the issues, while others have said, "yeah, that's the way it is now...". Thus, this letter. Right now, I am most bother by changes to Photoshop. Here is a list of 4 things that are making me crazy, Please stop fixing what isn't broken.

1) While working in layers, it used to be that if you wanted to move/alter a particular layer, you would just click on it and be able to work on it regardless of where it was situated, regarding other layers. Now for some ridiculous reason, if I'm in a certain layer that happens to be below another, and I click on it, the program automatically switches me to the higher layer. The only way I can do this now, is by locking any other layers near it, which slows down the entire creative process and is completely worthless.

2) "Command Z". The go back function used to be limited to one click, but now it's unlimited. Granted, going back more than one time in useful at times, what if I should maybe want to go back again? If I should accidentally go back 2 instead of 1, it's too late, I'm dead. Is there a way to return? To be honest I'd much rather have it single.