Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Changing background color on PNG Icon File

Community Beginner ,
Dec 29, 2020 Dec 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to Photoshop, and I am just trying to change the background color on a lightbulb icon image (PNG file).  I have tried following some of the steps that individuals have posted online, but nothing seems to work.  The lighbulb icon is white on top of a teal background.  I have tried attaching the file with my comment, but it isn't attaching for some reason.

Thank you!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Post the png does it currently have a colored background, an image background, an empty background, a gradient background?  Basically you select the background area and fill the selection with the background you want. If the current png has an empty background  you add a background under the existing layer.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi JJ,

Thank you.  The PNG has a colored background (teal).  I have tried attaching here, but every time I do, it says the upload results in an error.  It is similar to these lightbulbs, but the background is just a flat teal color:  https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.gettyimages.ie%2Fdetail%2Fillustration%2Flight...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go to Image - Adjust - Replace Colour