Highlighted

Changing Colour Of Item

New Here ,
Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys. I have a photo of a garden and i want to change the colour of the shed to a specific green.

The exactgreen is on a different photo.

I know how to change the colour of the shed by quick selecting the shed, creating a new fill/adjustment layer and selecting hue/saturation but i need to change it to an exact colour and this exact colour is on the other photo.

Can this be done ? (maybe using the eyedropper tool and importing that exact colour somehow?)

I'm relatively new to PS.

Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
How to, Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Changing Colour Of Item

New Here ,
Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys. I have a photo of a garden and i want to change the colour of the shed to a specific green.

The exactgreen is on a different photo.

I know how to change the colour of the shed by quick selecting the shed, creating a new fill/adjustment layer and selecting hue/saturation but i need to change it to an exact colour and this exact colour is on the other photo.

Can this be done ? (maybe using the eyedropper tool and importing that exact colour somehow?)

I'm relatively new to PS.

Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
How to, Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Oct 15, 2020 0
New Here ,
Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm still trying to work it out....possibly has something to do with swatches (which i've never heard of until today)....

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Oct 15, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Oct 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied