Highlighted

Clear Swatches on Touch Bar?

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all,

I'm new to Photoshop and I've got the 2016 MacBook Pro with touch bar. I can select a new color on screen and add that color to the swatches list on the touch bar, but there doesn't appear to be a way to delete colors from there. Is this just not possible?

Thanks

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by gener7 | Adobe Community Professional

If you look at the Recent Swatches (the smaller row of swatches) at the top and the Touch Bar matches those, you should know there is no way to clear those unless you Reset Preferences. Since it defaults most everything else, I'm not sure you want that.

Reset Prefs CC 2015.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Clear Swatches on Touch Bar?

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all,

I'm new to Photoshop and I've got the 2016 MacBook Pro with touch bar. I can select a new color on screen and add that color to the swatches list on the touch bar, but there doesn't appear to be a way to delete colors from there. Is this just not possible?

Thanks

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by gener7 | Adobe Community Professional

If you look at the Recent Swatches (the smaller row of swatches) at the top and the Touch Bar matches those, you should know there is no way to clear those unless you Reset Preferences. Since it defaults most everything else, I'm not sure you want that.

Reset Prefs CC 2015.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 21, 2017 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Sep 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Reset Prefs CC 2015.png

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 21, 2017 0