• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Clearing space on PS 'Scratch Disk'

Community Beginner ,
Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

From a non-geek, fine art photographer in need!

I have a 2015 version of MacbookPro 13" Retina w/500 gB internal HD, quad core Intel 8mB RAM. Must clear space on PS scratch disk to cotinue refining 200+ Mb photo files but can't even get into PS now as I've used 499.8 gB in drive. Yes,  I'm an artist ... and a 'pack rat' with my significan photograpy photo files over the years -- probably not unusual for non-geek computer artists. HELP, PLEASE -- what TO DO?

Bob, ASC 'A'ssociate

bob@bobzahn.com

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When trying to open PS file receive ERROR MESSAGE  that Scratch Disk is FULL.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is it possible to move the files you are not using to an external drive and keep that drive with you in case you have to pull them up?

Another plan is your Creative Cloud storage or Dropbox, both which have versioning (keeping copies of any files you modify.

Both would free up drive space.

You can also add SSD storage to your 2015 MBP. I have 2TB on my mid-2012. That drive cost me $213.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UuRM268LFb8

Gene

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Let me see ...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied