Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

color bleed outside of selection

New Here ,
Jul 27, 2019 Jul 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello

I tried to find an answer to this problem I have, but couldnt find it anywhere. I'm a beginner to photoshop. Can anyone help me with this? When I paint a color either inside or outside of a selection, theres always bleeding on the other side when I zoom in. Please see photo below. There's blue outside of my selection. Thank you!Screen Shot 2019-07-27 at 7.45.50 PM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 28, 2019 Jul 28, 2019

It looks like you tried to change the feathering via Select > Modify > Feather. You need to set the feather to zero in the options, before y9u make the selection:

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 27, 2019 Jul 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

We are happy to help! When you create a selection, do you have a value in the feather field in the Options bar? This would account for a any type of bleed outside of your selection.

With whatever Selection tool you were working with active, check the options bar and make sure that the Feather Option is set to 0.

Screen Shot 2019-07-27 at 9.36.05 PM.png

If the Feather is already set to 0, then please show us a screenshot of your workspace with the image open so we can take a look.

Thanks!

Michelle

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Jul 28, 2019 Jul 28, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for your response! The feather has to be set at at least 0.1 pixels. But it didnt make a difference whether I set it at 2 or 0.1