New Here ,
Mar 03, 2021 Mar 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need to prepare 2 files to print

The requirements are:

1) maximum color density of 240.

2) and files must be submitted as RGB

I am new to doing this so I googled videos of how to. I come up with only how to do this after converting the file to CMYK. But I am uneasy about this because I know it's probably not a good idea to go back to RGB!? Is this correct? Help please...
is it possible to change color density in an RGB file???

I am on a deadline and the receiving end is not taking questions because there are too many people involved in the project. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Mar 04, 2021 Mar 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

RGB files cannot have density because they are not based on ink simulation. Whoever fired this nonsensical requirement at you probably doesn't know what they are talking about. That being the case, you need to get on the phone with someone who actually understands the issue. Ideally you would obtain a color profile that simulates the printed output that already accounts for ink densities and based on that you could tweak your RGB artwork. Everything else just doesn't make any sense, at least not on a mundane standard RGB to CMYK print workflow. If there is anything more involved like e.g. using dedicated spot colors or "photo inks" in on-demand-printing inkjet machines than that's a whole different thing and cannot be handled wit hso little info and basic adjustments. Again, you need to talk to someone who actually knows what is required.

Mylenium

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,