Could not complete your request because of a program error. when opening any image.

New Here ,
Dec 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yesterday, photoshop was working fine...

Today all I get is "Could not complete your request because of a program error"

I work as a medical photographer and many of the images I take are required by surgeons prior to starting operations on seriously ill patients.

I really need a functioning editing program today.

Macbook Pro 2016, running Big Sur 11.0.1, 2.9 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, Radeon Pro 460 4 GB, 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3

Thanks in advance

Steve

TOPICS
Crash or freeze, Mac, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Could not complete your request because of a program error. when opening any image.

New Here ,
Dec 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yesterday, photoshop was working fine...

Today all I get is "Could not complete your request because of a program error"

I work as a medical photographer and many of the images I take are required by surgeons prior to starting operations on seriously ill patients.

I really need a functioning editing program today.

Macbook Pro 2016, running Big Sur 11.0.1, 2.9 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7, Radeon Pro 460 4 GB, 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3

Thanks in advance

Steve

TOPICS
Crash or freeze, Mac, Problem or error

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Dec 10, 2020 0
Explorer ,
Dec 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Same problem here (and reported on many other forums).

Sometimes deleting some layers helps.

But the only definate workaround seems to be to revert to a previews version of PS.