Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating Cabochon Images

New Here ,
Jul 28, 2020 Jul 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

First, I would like to preface this with saying I am an amateur, but I can follow directions well, so feel free to answer in-depth, if necessary, as I would appreciate it!

I am not sure if anyone can help me, but I have a project where I need to create printable images that fit inside a 25mm height x 18mm width oval. This would either be one single oval on a page that I can replace the image anytime, or I can try for a type of sticker sheet with many ovals that I would print several of the same image with.

When I attempt to use the Elliptical Tool, though, it either lets me free-draw one or I can type in some pixel numbers (after clicking). I cannot seem to figure out how to create an oval of the dimensions above.

Any help at all would be appreciated.

Thank you and be safe!

Elle

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Aug 05, 2020 Aug 05, 2020

Your screenshot is for the Ellipse tool, which makes a path. You set the size etc. by clicking on the little cogwheel in the options:

Semaphoric-PLXibM_0-1596664624889.png

Jane was showing the Eliptical Marquee tool, which makes a selection. Which one would depend on what exactly you will be doing with this ellipse.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Aug 05, 2020 Aug 05, 2020

Hi elled,

We are on two different tools. You are on the Ellipse tool in Path mode. You can set the shape size in the Path Options dialog (the gear) or change it in the Properties panel.

jane-e_0-1596664073920.png