Highlighted

Creating Guidelines slows down Photoshop 2020.

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photoshop works fine on my computer. But I found one problem. When I create the guidelines, Photoshop starts to work incredibly slowly. When I turn off the visibility of the guidelines, the problem disappears immediately. I've been using Photoshop for over 13 years and the first time I see a problem like this. 

Photoshop file size 20Mb.

General Processor Settings ON. (Use Graphics Processor) Let Photoshop Use 17663Mb ram.

My specs:

i9 9900k, RTX 2080 Ti, z390 MegAce, 32Gb 3600mgz DDR4. 

TOPICS
Bug, Performance, Problem or error, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Creating Guidelines slows down Photoshop 2020.

New Here ,
Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photoshop works fine on my computer. But I found one problem. When I create the guidelines, Photoshop starts to work incredibly slowly. When I turn off the visibility of the guidelines, the problem disappears immediately. I've been using Photoshop for over 13 years and the first time I see a problem like this. 

Photoshop file size 20Mb.

General Processor Settings ON. (Use Graphics Processor) Let Photoshop Use 17663Mb ram.

My specs:

i9 9900k, RTX 2080 Ti, z390 MegAce, 32Gb 3600mgz DDR4. 

TOPICS
Bug, Performance, Problem or error, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 29, 2020 0
Community Beginner ,
Aug 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied