Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Default color switch automaticaly

Community Beginner ,
Sep 21, 2020 Sep 21, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I'm quite new to photoshop, and I have a problem I can't solve.

When I'm using mask, I'm sometimes confused because Photoshop switch my brush color from black to white whitout notice. Of course, it reverse the logic of my mask painting, and nothing work proprely until I fix it. It can be very frustrating to me, depending when it happens.

Up to now, my investigations lead me to no solution. I suspected this happens when I use the "D" key to get default color, and I wrote a script to  set default colors my way, but it doesn't work. 

How could I tell photoshop I want black to stay black, and not switching to white "magicaly" ?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Resetting Fore- and Background Color in the Composite image has no effect on the colors when you »enter« the Layer Mask/Alpha Channel.  

But please explain your procedure and post meaningful screenshots including teh pertinent Panels. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, I didn't make myself clear enought. My bad.

My procedure is simple. Let's say I stroke a path on a layer. For this, I use a hard black brush, size 10. Then I want to soften the result a litle here and there. Thus I get a lighter brush in my presets, I click on the mask of the layer, and I soften the zone I want. I do this again and again.