• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Deselect not working

New Here ,
Jul 08, 2020 Jul 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a complete beginner and I am having a issue with Deselet a tool. I open up PS take a Jpg out and select the blur tool get done doing what I wanted to happen and I can not get rid of the Blur tool unless I pick another tool , Which I do not want. 

If I do select another tool I have the same issue so it is not the tool.

If I hit Control D it does not deselect nor does going to select- Deselect.

This is destroying my vacation because I took it to learn PS

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ctrl D is for deselecting an earlier made selection of an image area not for deselecting a tool.

Once you have a tool selected it will remain selected until you select another. Press V and it will change to the Move tool which is a good default when you are not using one of the others.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied