• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Do i have to worry about any legal issues such as copyright

Community Beginner ,
May 13, 2020 May 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a musical artist and i profit off of the music i make, am i able to use adobe photoshop for my music cover art freely without having to worry about any legal issues?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Adobe software is the tool you use to create your work. Adobe does not own any part of it any more than Skilsaw owns the rights to your handmade furniture. I'll find the relevant part of the License Agreement for you.

https://www.adobe.com/legal/terms.html:

1.5 Ownership. You (as a Business or an individual, as applicable) retain all rights and ownership of your Content. We do not claim any ownership rights to your Content.

It's a good idea to read up on all the terms of the agreement and consult an attorney if you are not sure you understand it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You're able to use Photoshop for the cost of the subscription.

Anything that you create with the software is yours.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

to be clear, if you make it by taking someone elses art and changing that then yes its an issue... how big an issue depends on what country you live in + where the other art came from

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied