Highlighted

DO NOT UPGRADE TO 2019 if you work on a network

Participant ,
Nov 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're using CC and work over a network DO NOT UPGRADE to 2019. This has ruined my main production machine and my server. After a week Photoshop started to freeze after hitting "save" with a file over a network volume. I started using 2018 again, which had been working flawlessly for all of 2018, and it worked for a day then started doing the same thing.

I use this software for a living, I do not have time to do Adobe's beta work for them.

THERE ARE NO RELEASE NOTES FOR 2019 -- SO DO NOT INSTALL UNLESS YOU WANT TO RUIN YOUR SYSTEM.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by D_Fosse | Adobe Community Professional

Work locally, then copy to server. That has always been the recommendation, official and otherwise.

Working over a network has never been supported, because Adobe has no control over the various network configurations out there.

I use the software for a living too, and we also have a corporate network and server. I never lost a file.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

DO NOT UPGRADE TO 2019 if you work on a network

Participant ,
Nov 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you're using CC and work over a network DO NOT UPGRADE to 2019. This has ruined my main production machine and my server. After a week Photoshop started to freeze after hitting "save" with a file over a network volume. I started using 2018 again, which had been working flawlessly for all of 2018, and it worked for a day then started doing the same thing.

I use this software for a living, I do not have time to do Adobe's beta work for them.

THERE ARE NO RELEASE NOTES FOR 2019 -- SO DO NOT INSTALL UNLESS YOU WANT TO RUIN YOUR SYSTEM.

Adobe Community Professional