• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Drag Tool

Explorer ,
Oct 11, 2020 Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm trying to use the drag tool to put on an image. I already opened both of them in PS. But the drag tool won't drag the black background over my image. Any ideas? Newbie here. I can seriously use some help on this. Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think you mean the Move Tool.

Are you trying to drag one image on top of another image via the Photoshop tabs, or are you wanting to create a new black layer on top of an image or something else?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

It's a little hard to see what you have with the photos you took of your screen. It appears that the black background is in a separate image. Go to Window > Arrange > Tile to see both images at the same time. Then use the Move tool to drag one image to the other. When done, go to Window > Arrange > Consolidate.

24B2D17D-2A23-424A-AC89-6CDC56070291.png

It addition, in the file with the horse, one layer is hidden and the other is a locked Background layer that cannot be reordered.

4E38EE74-0631-4702-BE94-43A8D874B8E2.jpeg

~ Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

[image: IMG_3782.jpg]
I'm trying to get the black bg to lay on top of the horse. I attached an image I took of a tutorial. This is of a bird and a texture. I'm very sorry it's blurry, but that's how it showed up being full screen. I want both to show in the layers panel.