• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Due to a problem initiating CC Libraries...

Community Beginner ,
Jun 19, 2020 Jun 19, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I'm new to Photoshop,  and I kept getting this message after initiating photoshop 2020 on my Mac (Please refer to the screenshot). I tried every solution I can find online including terminating the process, deleting cache folder, verify the hosts, configuring the proxy, reinstalling the software, and I tried Adobe CreativeCloud Cleaner tool...nothing worked..installed photoshop fresh and this message just pops right up after I started the software...I don't know anywhere else where I might get help...please could someone offer a solution! Thanks heaps!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Oct 07, 2020 Oct 07, 2020

Hi,

Yes, that is included in future updates. We are currently working on Helpx page with the workaround, let me post the steps here to unblock you:

1. Navigate to:
Mac: Applications/Utilities/Adobe Application Manager/IPC
Win: C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\OOBE\PDApp\IPC

2. Check if this file AdobeIPCBroker exists there.

Screen Shot 2020-10-08 at 9.38.58 AM.png

If it is there, copy it by right click menu option "Copy "AdobeIPCBroker" (NOTE: Never delete or move the file!).

3. Mac: Open Finder, hold Option+Shift and click Go m

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee , Oct 07, 2020 Oct 07, 2020

Thank you for sharing the steps, so the location you've placed is incorrect - that's ok. Do this:
Navigate to:
Macintosh HD/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Adobe Desktop Common/IPCBox