Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Eraser function doesn't work properly with my Wacom Tablet

New Here ,
May 05, 2017 May 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone.

I've been struggling with an issue now for a couple of months and I'm really annoyed at not being able to work as I have for the past 10 years using tablets and Photoshop.

I typically map the eraser function to the bottom side button on my pen for the Wacom Intuos Pro Medium. That's how I've been erasing for many years and how I love painting – I have the brush tool, paint some, and then when I want to erase I just hold in the eraser button and then release.

Here's the problem: When I hold in the eraser button, and erase one or more times, it immediately reverts back to the brush tool even if I still have the eraser button pushed down and haven't released it! This didn't happen during all my years using Photoshop and Wacom tablets. I didn't tamper with it either. I've tried previous Photoshop versions, other drivers for the Wacom tablet, and nothing (I've tried it all!) seems to work.

Here's a video of the issue:

The Wacom diagnostics say the Wacom tablet works perfectly fine, and I've had intensive customer replies through Wacom support, and in the end they told me I probably should turn to Adobe...

What do you guys think? What can I do? Reformat the entire computer? Time Machine?

Macbook Pro 2014 Retina

El Capital 10.11.6

Wacom Intuos Pro Medium

Photoshop CC 2017

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 05, 2017 May 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you try different versions of the Wacom driver?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more