• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error message - Could not complete your request because of a program error.

New Here ,
Apr 11, 2021 Apr 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My son and I both use Photoshop CC. I'm a beginner. My son is a second year college student majoring in graphic arts and design.

We share a common Dell Precision desktop. It exceeds all Photoshop minimum requirements for memory, hard drive size, etc.

We both have seeparate accounts and logins. We use Windows 10 Pro.

My question...I always get this error: "Could not complete your request because of a program error." PS is contantly crashing and sending a error message to Adobe. But my son's side of the workstation...never a problem.

Any suggestions? I have tried just about everything. Thanks to all.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please indicate the version of Photoshop and OS version.

How much RAM and spare disk capacity do you have?

You say you tried "about everything", have you've tried resetting the Photoshop preferences? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Good afternoon, Derek.

I've been working on this problem for two weeks now.

I want you to know that PS works just fine on my laptop, which doesn't have the horsepower that our workstation does.

RAM: 16.0 GB (15.7 GB usable).

I just checked Windows Resource Monitor. PS is using 995 MB with 2.32 GB committed. CPU usage: 4%.