• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Error saving any file on any folder or hard drive using Windows and PS 22.1

Community Beginner ,
Dec 24, 2020 Dec 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using PS for 20 years.  Not a beginner.  Today I can't save new images on my HP laptop.  It gives an error 'Could not save xxxx.psd because of a program error'.  I have tried rebooting, using internal and external drives.  I can create files and new folders without a problem.

It does not happen on my main desktop PC.

Any suggestions would be most appreciated.  Thank you  Marilyn

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Further to my posting - if I use the transform option on any layer contents, I can't save the file.  

Thanks very much  Marilyn

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm experiencing the exact same problem, but the program also doesn't allow me to save any files on my Macbook. This happened sporadically a few days ago, but today it won't let me save any of my work. And, of course, I have a massive deadline in two days so I'm not particularly happy.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Of course, this is a terrible time of the year for this to happen.

Let's hope that it's more widespread, and the kind folk at Adobe see these postings.

Happy Christmas!  M

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Of course! Hoping for the best.