Highlighted

Execute JavaScript in Photoshop CC 2019 via Applescript

Community Beginner ,
Jan 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to applescript and was wondering if there is a way to execute the Image Processor javascript via applescript.Image Processor is a javascript where you need to press the Run button in order to execute it. The current code I have doesn't do the trick:

tell application "Adobe Photoshop CC 2019"
	activate
	do javascript (file "Macintosh HD:Applications:Adobe Photoshop CC 2019:Presets:Scripts:Image Processor.jsx")

delay 10
	tell application "System Events" to click at {1550, 450}
end tell

I had a look at the following post but it didn't fully answer my question.

TOPICS
Actions and scripting, How to, Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Execute JavaScript in Photoshop CC 2019 via Applescript

Community Beginner ,
Jan 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am new to applescript and was wondering if there is a way to execute the Image Processor javascript via applescript.Image Processor is a javascript where you need to press the Run button in order to execute it. The current code I have doesn't do the trick:

tell application "Adobe Photoshop CC 2019"
	activate
	do javascript (file "Macintosh HD:Applications:Adobe Photoshop CC 2019:Presets:Scripts:Image Processor.jsx")

delay 10
end tell

I had a look at the following post but it didn't fully answer my question.

TOPICS
Actions and scripting, How to, Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Jan 24, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jan 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If I'm right 'do javascript' is not Photoshop, but Illustrator specific.

Translate

Translate