• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Focus Stacking Issue

New Here ,
Nov 15, 2019 Nov 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is my first time posting and Im sorry if this is the wrong community to post this in but I didnt know where else to look for answears. Im currently having difficulty stacking some images. I would load them into PS as layers from Lightroom and do auto align along with auto blend( Seamless tones and conent aware fill are enabled) but PS focuses on the object in the background as opposed to what the frame is centered on. Is there anyway to tell PS what the focus should be on or do i just have to hand mask it? I also had this happen on another image with a black background.The main subject was blurry and PS ended up pulling up some blues and reds and adding them into the image out of now where. Any help will be great. Thanks in advance.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hard to say without seeing the images your working on. PS has a difficult time selecting certain areas that have little texture. Do the layers auto align? The overall size of each image should change. I tend to crop to the smallest sized image, rather than use content aware. Just to make sure, all the layers you want to align and blend should be selected, and none should be a smart object.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for taking the time to respond, the layers do auto align. Do you crop between blending? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,