• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Frequency Separation technique not working?

Community Beginner ,
Mar 28, 2021 Mar 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have been using this technique for a few years (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=89AowdLeZUA&t=1s)

I successfully used this technique a few days ago, however - ever since then I have been trying to follow the steps and now nothing happens at all.

I am very confused why all of a sudden this technique is not working, I have tried to update my PS, it doesn't work - I even downgraded it to v21, and it did actually work, only once. And ever since then it hasn't worked again, I'm not sure what is going on, and it is really bugging me as this was working a few days ago.

Please could someone advise me! Also if anyone has the time, the technique only takes a few seconds, let me know if you are successful!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 28, 2021 Mar 28, 2021

Also make sure your brush is on normal blend mode.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! It sounds like you have two issues here.

First, what exactly in the Frequency Separationprocess isn't working? There are many steps to do and it's not clear where the breakdown is. Where do you get bogged down?

It also sounds like you have a second issue--that PS isn't working. Did you use the Uninstaller to go back? It sounds like something didn't get installed correctly and I would use the Uninstaller to get rid of the program and then do a clean install of the software. 

What version of Photoshop are you using? What platform (Mac/Windows) and what OS?