Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

GIFS and PSCS5

Community Beginner ,
Oct 11, 2020 Oct 11, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

hello All!

I have a small GIF..and I am trying to place it next to a model in a 260hx660w signautrue for a forum design...  using cs5.

I have learnt how to run the gif, and have it on top of my design.background layer.. so what I need help on is this:

- cutting a corner of the gif for fancy edges/corners.. and having it cut on ALL frames...and perferably NOT manually going through every frame to cut a corner off, surely there is a bulk way of doing this in one go.

- beveling/emboss the gifs edges and having the bevel on ALL frames...again for fancy look...and again, surely not having to go and do this frame by frame.

I have tried to do both these bullet points, but the cut corner and bevel only runs on frame 1 and then the rest of the frames 2-30 all go back to normal/original look.

please in simple terms, i only started learning and playing with gifs in my work last night..so im a beginer jumping to what i feel is advance lol 

thankyou !

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

and before it might be suggested, i just tried to "copy" the layer style from frame 1 of the gif, and "pasted" layer style to the other frames..and then "ran" the gif..and nothing happened.. the copied layer styles all disapeared...only rained on frame 1..why?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied