• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Help with whitish blur in photios

Community Beginner ,
Feb 19, 2021 Feb 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. Sorry if this is a stupid question but I'm a beginner with fixing poorly shot photos and I'm tryin to teach myself how to do it.  I'm usually good at googling how to fix issues but I actually don't know how to describe this one and everything I've tried has ultimately led me to how to correct photos taken on a cloudy day or how to fix pver exposed phtotos. And I tjink this is more than just being over exposed, no?
Can anyone tell me what causes this and how I can fix it?

Thank you so much.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think an overall Auto Curves Layer and an additional one with a Layer Mask to address the left side might help. 

Screenshot 2021-02-19 at 16.05.59.pngScreenshot 2021-02-19 at 16.06.19.png

Edit: And whether such a »brute« first Adjustment may be useful one can judge by looking at the Histogram. 

Notice how much space is left empty on the left side. 

Screenshot 2021-02-19 at 16.10.38.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 20, 2021 Feb 20, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Wow! That looks great. I'll give it a go. Thanks so much.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can anyone tell me what causes this and how I can fix it?