• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How can I extend one side of this picture that is cut off

Community Beginner ,
Oct 10, 2019 Oct 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been looking all over Google and even found some topics here but none of them helped me. I've got a specific question: is there a way that I can extend this picture's left side so that the white car isn't cut off anymore? I've tried content aware scale as well but that isn't the right tool. I'm quite new to Photoshop (I know the basics) so if you have the answer for me, could you please explain it to me in simple steps? Huge thanks in advance!!DSC_0030.JPG

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I doubt new content aware implementation will help much. It had to have database uploaded to rezognise objects.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here is a (very) quick and dirty example. Do use the crop tool, not the content aware scale, and make sure "content aware" is checked at the top. Drag the left edge to expand the image. Content aware will fill with the other side of the car but you will have to clone out the excess pixels. Use other parts of the image to do so. You may need to create a mask around the car to make sure the shape is OK. I did this in 5 minutes and I know it looks bad - but if you take the time you can make it look a lot better. Need to fully clone the headlight - I did not do that. I just wanted to get you started.

DSC_0030.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines