Highlighted

how do you do Colour correcting successfully

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Im taking photos of furniuture to sell on my website.

I need the colours to be true. 

I find colour correcting images so hard.

I bought a grey card and set the white balance on my camera. Im now using the grey dropper on curves to help me correct the image but it's not helping.

Can anyone offer any tips for getting colours to look true to life? 

Im not very good at looking at an image and just knowing if I need to dark out magenta in the dark tones for example!!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

how do you do Colour correcting successfully

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Im taking photos of furniuture to sell on my website.

I need the colours to be true. 

I find colour correcting images so hard.

I bought a grey card and set the white balance on my camera. Im now using the grey dropper on curves to help me correct the image but it's not helping.

Can anyone offer any tips for getting colours to look true to life? 

Im not very good at looking at an image and just knowing if I need to dark out magenta in the dark tones for example!!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 29, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Sep 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Color correction is a big topic, probably too big to cover in this public, user-to-user forum.  

Start with this 20 min video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5YDsdIo4MX4

Nancy O'Shea, ACP
Alt-Web.com