• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to call functions depending on values of UI Window (droplist, checkbox, editabletext)

New Here ,
Mar 22, 2021 Mar 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everybody! this is the first time that I write on this community. Since I'm new in coding maybe someone can guide me on how to get my UI to work propperly. My problem in concret is when clicking on the UI, how can I trigger this functions depending on the droplists and the checkbox of the UI. Usually I work with actions to develop my projects, but this one is getting really tedious to work with actions. So, I decided to do a step forward into scripts.

I've been following different posts about creating Scripts UI  in order to automatize my work with Adobe. First, I have to say thanks to Joonas and his ScriptUI Dialog Builder that safed me alot of time on creating the layout:

layout.png

The UI should work in this order, first it should open a file, then it should create sectors on the file and export them as PNG (they will be use later), after exporting, it should open a Template.PSD acording to the droplist selection (I have a Template.PSD already created for each combination, for example TemplateOption1Color1Size1.PSD and they are all in the same folder). Then, after opening the correct PSD it should change colorlayerPSD and the Serial Number with the ones I had on the UI and depending on wich color checkboxes were selected, it has to save a PNG file for each one. Like this:

layoutexplained.png

For all that, I have actions/scripts created to do so. I made them all with ActionToScript.jsx scripts like this one to safeAsPNG:

function saveAsPNG(Destination,Name) {
// Safe
function step1(enabled, withDialog) {
if (enabled != undefined && !enabled)
return;
var dialogMode = (withDialog ? DialogModes.ALL : DialogModes.NO);