Highlighted

How to change color of several layers in a video group

Explorer ,
Jul 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to animating with photoshop and not suprisingly am encountering some problems. The color of all my layers changed when I closed and reopened my psd file. I'm attempting to the change the color in all the layers but not sure how to do it. I added an adjustment layer above the video group and changed the hue. That part worked but since I'm going to be drawing on the layers using the brush tool I want to be able to see and apply the color from the color tool without the adjustment layer having an effect. So is there a way to apply the color from the adjustment layer to all the layers below? I don't see anything that allows this and I may be thinking about it the wrong way. Any ideas?

https://imgur.com/a/Oq7gLT5 

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How to change color of several layers in a video group

Explorer ,
Jul 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to animating with photoshop and not suprisingly am encountering some problems. The color of all my layers changed when I closed and reopened my psd file. I'm attempting to the change the color in all the layers but not sure how to do it. I added an adjustment layer above the video group and changed the hue. That part worked but since I'm going to be drawing on the layers using the brush tool I want to be able to see and apply the color from the color tool without the adjustment layer having an effect. So is there a way to apply the color from the adjustment layer to all the layers below? I don't see anything that allows this and I may be thinking about it the wrong way. Any ideas?

https://imgur.com/a/Oq7gLT5 

Topics

How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines