• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to create Pastel Colours in Photoshop?

Participant ,
Jan 18, 2020 Jan 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am a relative beginner -intermediate at Photoshop and I don't understand how to make pastel tones.

All my colours in photoshop panel look harsh to me and none are "super soft" tones.

Even importing a photo and using a dropper based off that image doesn't result in the shade being exactly the same.

I have tried changing the colour settings, and also have tried turning down the computer saturation to lower but it still doesn't show the colours to be soft and how I need them.

For example, I want to learn how to make image 1 wall pattern to become like image 2 wall pattern.

If I just saturate it more it looks unnatural and I need it to look exactly the same as image 2.

Would anyone have any advice please?

Thankyou very much

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 22, 2020 Jan 22, 2020

If you want to have a lot of tools at your disposal, you can use the Camera Raw filter as a filter.

Select the area with the wallpaper, then go to filter, camera raw.

You might want to convert a copy of the background to a smart object, in order to tweak the settings.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Here is some tschnics https://youtu.be/HroNpBxO_f4