• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to get the checkbox value of the Mixer Brush tool

Community Beginner ,
Jun 06, 2021 Jun 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would like to know if it is possible to get the value of the checkbox "select all layers" from the mixer brush tool. I would like to prepare a script so that I can select only the layers I want to blend, without needing to hide the layers. It's possible? Which way should I follow? I'm still new to Photoshop script development

Capturar.PNG

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just off band, the value of a check box is either true or false. Getting the values of the layers for mixing colors is beyond the capability of extendscript. Unless you're actually wanting if the checkbox value of true or false.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

sTT = stringIDToTypeID;

(ref = new ActionReference()).putProperty(sTT('property'), sTT('tool'))
ref.putClass(sTT('application')); (executeActionGet(ref))
.getObjectValue(sTT('currentToolOptions'))
.getBoolean(sTT('sampleAllLayers'))

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Valorous Hero ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forgot to choose a tool and assign a value to something.

P.S. very "useful code" as always, especially for a beginner

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Loll, I really don't care if someone is beginner unless there will be more questions 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate