• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to install scripts in Photoshop 2021?

Explorer ,
Apr 28, 2021 Apr 28, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to using scripts in Photoshop. But recently started a project that requires me to use a few scripts. I looked online for some videos on how to install a (.jsx) file. Everything I found was from 2019 or earlier and simply to drop it in the "scripts"folder. But there is no such location in 2021. I then found a video that says to go within PS itself, File - Scripts - Import. So does that mean that if I am to use scripts,  I always use this method? there is no location of scripts listed within Photoshop menus to select from? 

So essentially, any scripts (jsx) I keep in a random location on my desktop and if I want to run one, I go, File - Scripts - import ? Am I understanding this correct? (working as intended) or is there another option?

Thanks

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Apr 29, 2021 Apr 29, 2021

C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Photoshop 2021\Presets\Scripts

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Post the image as I don't see 'Import' in 'File / Scripts'. Scripts folder is in 'Presets' folder of your Photoshop.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Apr 29, 2021 Apr 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry, I meant to say, said if you go to "File - Scripts - Browse". Then go to the location of the .jsx file

Votes

Translate

Translate