Highlighted

How To Place Beard On Face

Explorer ,
Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I took the first man's beard and placed it on the second man. Can someone guide me to make it look more realistic? This is my first time doing this. I usually use a hair brush and sketch the whole beard in. Thanks in advance.

AdobeStock_170298176.jpegAdobeStock_69997712.jpegScreen Shot 2020-09-04 at 1.28.16 AM.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

How To Place Beard On Face

Explorer ,
Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I took the first man's beard and placed it on the second man. Can someone guide me to make it look more realistic? This is my first time doing this. I usually use a hair brush and sketch the whole beard in. Thanks in advance.

AdobeStock_170298176.jpegAdobeStock_69997712.jpegScreen Shot 2020-09-04 at 1.28.16 AM.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Sep 03, 2020 0
Most Valuable Participant ,
Sep 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Well, feathered masks, obviously. You're not going to get anywhere with harsh edges. Otherwise you may simply want to learn how to extract existing channel information and convert them to selections/ mask channels using Image --> Calculations and mangling the results with adjustments, combined with other oparations like using clone stamps. Would be difficult in the given example, though, since the source image is already very bright.

Mylenium

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Sep 03, 2020 1
Most Valuable Participant ,
Sep 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied