Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to remove large patch of redness

New Here ,
Mar 22, 2021 Mar 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there, 

I'm new to photoshop but have a basic understanding, however, I cannot figure out how to edit this baby's face. He has large patches of eczema. I have tried using the healing brush as I have successfully used it on blemishes before, but with all of his photos the healing brush makes it look discolored and doesn't remove the whole patch. 

Is there a better way to remove large patches? Am I missing something? 
I attached a photo of the area I'm trying to correct. 
Thanks! 

D20AF8D2-6B12-4AE2-AD1E-A51EA3D7F7C0.jpeg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'd probably keep it simple with a Hue Saturation adjustment layer

In this instance I have used the Master dropdown and selected Reds so it only affects the reds in the image, and reduce saturation and increased lightness.

image.png

An alternative is to use the little finger scrubby tool and click on the area you want to affect,  This will usually be more accurate, but I don't think it makes a difference in your case.  The range of colors you have selected will be shown in the color bars at the bottom of the Properties panel, and you can manually drag those sliders to extend or reduce thew range.

Paint with black in the layer mask if the edit has affected unwanted pixels.  If you do use the mask, then it will probably best to set some Feather from Mask Properties.

image.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 23, 2021 Mar 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied