• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to scale an object to an exact ratio?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 02, 2020 Aug 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello experts, photoshop newbie here:

I found this nice book mockup online but it's 9x7" (I wanna say size but I think the appropraite term here is ratio).
My book artwork is designed for 7x4.3" landscape book

My question: is there a way where I can resize/scale the mockup to meet the aspect of my artwork other than eye-balling it? -preferably enter an exact dimension.

Thanks in advance,

Amin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Aug 02, 2020 Aug 02, 2020

It doesn’t seem to be that bad. Screenshot 2020-08-02 at 15.48.10.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Not really. 

You could create a planar guide/grid that encompasses both ratios, then convert it to a Smart Object and perspectively transform it to meet the existing one and the intended one should become more or less clear …  

Then you can stitch together and touch up a version of the book-image that corresponds to that. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I was afraid it's gonna be difficult for someone at level but thanks a lot

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It doesn’t seem to be that bad. Screenshot 2020-08-02 at 15.48.10.png

Votes

Translate

Translate