• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to weave a 3d object in photoshop

New Here ,
Jun 30, 2020 Jun 30, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to using 3D in photoshop and I am wondering how to weave 3d objects. In the artwork attached, the crown of thorns would need to be weaved together. Can anyone explain this to a beginner? I am accustomed to working with shapes in 2D and moving points if that is part of the process.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 08, 2020 Jul 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photoshop is an Image processing application with some basic 3D features added on.  You should look for an application designed as a 3D application to sculpture and weave 3D object models. They may have tools to help you do what you want to do. IMO Photoshop is not the right application for doing something like that.

JJMack

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

• I would start with the default ring template
  • export that as Obj with Png textures
  • import the Obj into Dimension and add a weave material... the default one has adjustments
  • once you have a pattern you like export it as Obj
  • open that model in Photoshop... yes you can buy more complex patterns or models but for a simple [free] option this should cover the basics

Screenshot (4061).pngScreenshot (4064).pngScreenshot (4066).png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This would require an application such as Blender.

I would use the Celtic Knot plugin to generate a 16-side two-strand celtic knot.