• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to wrap a text/image around a bottle/cylinder/object in specific Photoshop CS6?

New Here ,
Sep 13, 2012 Sep 13, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone!

I'm the lucky owner of Photoshop CS6 - love all the new features and design - but I've never worked with 3D effect before (not even in the earlier versions), until now when I finally need it. I've therefore searched the Internet and the Adobe Forums in order to get to know how to wrap a text/image around a glass bottle in Photoshop CS6. I've found several answers and tutorials, but none of them regards CS6 or they are simply too primitive, whereby the effect is too fake. But when I try follow the instructions in the explanations/tutorials I've found so far for earlier versions of Photoshop (especially regarding 3D effects), I can't find the right buttons, commands, etc. - I can't make it work.

Therefore, someone who will help me explain how to do wrap a text/image around a bottle/cylinder/object in Photoshop CS6?

Best, Marie W.

(www.mariewengler.com) 

visual photographic artist

editor of Toxique Magazine

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 08, 2013 Oct 08, 2013

Hi,

What version of Photoshop are you using? Did you not want to display the 3D can as Noel has done above, and just want to warp text so that it distorts around the surface?

Something along these lines but without the transparency of the glass?

screen_label_front.pngscreen_label_back.png

regards,

steve

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied