• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

I am getting a straight line when I am typing in Photoshop.

Community Beginner ,
Jun 23, 2015 Jun 23, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner. How can I change this in order to see the text?

Screen Shot 2015-06-23 at 6.12.05 AM.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Participant , Jun 23, 2015 Jun 23, 2015

You text color is black. That's why you can't see it.

Photoshop has two text modes. If you click the Type tool and type text, you get a line with the text on it. If you click and drag the Type tool, it makes a resizable box for your text. Either is fine, although the text box is a little more flexible.

This is explained in the Photoshop Help.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please post a meaningful screenshot with the pertinent Panels (Layers, Characters, Options Bar, …) visible?

What is the Foreground Color?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Either your text colour is black, so you can't see the text, or the size is so small you can't see it.  I bet it is the text colour, because the line would be so short as to be hardly visible if it was text size.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You text color is black. That's why you can't see it.