Highlighted

I can't draw with my pen?

New Here ,
Jan 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just installed Photoshop on my personal computer and I wanted to draw with the mixer brush. I can use my stylus to click on anything in Photoshop; I just can't draw on the page itself with my stylus. I can use my mouse to draw, though. I'm new to Photoshop so I don't really know what the problem is.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

I can't draw with my pen?

New Here ,
Jan 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just installed Photoshop on my personal computer and I wanted to draw with the mixer brush. I can use my stylus to click on anything in Photoshop; I just can't draw on the page itself with my stylus. I can use my mouse to draw, though. I'm new to Photoshop so I don't really know what the problem is.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Participant ,
Jan 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, Abigail,

What tablet are you using?

Possibly I can help you.

If it is a Wacom tablet, the Wacom tablet software needs to be installed, to activate many off the tablet functions.

Best wishes,

Cher

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Did you ever find out how to use your pen? I'm having the same issue.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jan 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Which version of Photoshop?

Which operating system?

What kind of tablet or surface do you have?

Top 10 Best Tablets For Photoshop and Photo-Editing [January 2018]

Nancy

Nancy O'Shea, ACP
Alt-Web.com

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
New Here ,
Jan 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard