Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ICC profile is invalid Photoshop 2020

Community Beginner ,
Feb 20, 2020 Feb 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I have been using photoshop for many years and have recently had to reinstall everything.

I have reinstalled Creative Cloud as well as Photoshop. As it loads it gets hung up on 'Building color Conversion Tables...' and then closes throwing up the error message 'Could not initialze Photoshop because the ICC profile is invalid'.

I have searched through these forums and various other places to find a solution and I have tried everything I have found to sadly to no fix.

I have tried;

• changing my 'Colour Management' profile to sRGB IEC61966-2.1.
  • holding down Ctrl + Alt + Shift, starting Photoshop and deleting the Adobe Photoshop Settings File when prompted.
  • uninstalling and deleting every part of Photoshop from my drives.

All to no fix.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I truely love photoshop and use this product often.

If anyone requires some details on my set up I am running Windows 10 Home 64bit.

Monitor DELL S2240L and Acer PNP19.

{Thread renamed by moderator}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

That does not sound good, could you please check this thread and let us know if it helps? https://community.adobe.com/t5/photoshop/the-embedded-icc-profile-cannot-be-used-because-the-icc-pro...

Regards,
Sahil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Sahil,

Thanks for the suggestion but unfortunately that didn't work out either :(.

Thanks though.

Votes