Highlighted

Important Project - Image size is being contested.... which is the real resolution?

Explorer ,
Aug 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am on PS CC 2019 on a 1017 iMac Pro.  I am a musician uploading album cover art for online veiwing only.  I scanned a watercolor painting at 600 dpi and that got it started.

The graphic you'll see is square and when I go in PS to the Image menu and choose Image Size, I see it says 3000 x 3000 pixels at 72 dpi.  I exported it as a Jpg with 100% Quality - AND I opened the Jpg again by itself in PS CC just to check and it is still 3000 x 3000 px 72 dpi. 

The folks receiving my cover art are saying it is 480 x 480 px and say they can't accept it.  I tried re-uploading and they still say it comes through as 480 x 480 px. I don't know what to do - I downloaded the Jpg again and opened it in PS to check it.  The Image menu at Image size still says 3000 x 3000 from my viewpoint. 

What am I doing wrong ?? I really need help on this - Thanks So Much for any assistance. 

Frank B.

TOPICS
Import and export, Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Important Project - Image size is being contested.... which is the real resolution?

Explorer ,
Aug 03, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am on PS CC 2019 on a 1017 iMac Pro.  I am a musician uploading album cover art for online veiwing only.  I scanned a watercolor painting at 600 dpi and that got it started.

The graphic you'll see is square and when I go in PS to the Image menu and choose Image Size, I see it says 3000 x 3000 pixels at 72 dpi.  I exported it as a Jpg with 100% Quality - AND I opened the Jpg again by itself in PS CC just to check and it is still 3000 x 3000 px 72 dpi.