Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Increasing Text Thickness - Simple Steps

Community Beginner ,
Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all,

I'm a novice Photoshopper and hoping a kind soul can help. I have searched for this answer but cannot get it right. I believe this is simple - and hope someone can describe clear steps to solve the issue!

1) I have a text box. It is a three letter acronym. I have selected size/font etc.

2) I wish to make the text itself thicker - not bigger, or further spaced apart - simply, thicker.

Can anyone tell me how to do that?  It's just a text box with 3 letters in it. Which I need to make thicker.

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 22, 2021 Feb 22, 2021

If you want to thicken a font you can use Stroke in Layer Styles.

hello.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Could you please post screenshots with the pertinent Panels (Toolbar, Layers, Character, Options Bar, …) visible? 

What is the font you used? 

Does the font have other Styles (light, roman, bold, black, …)? 

Screenshot 2021-02-22 at 18.06.02.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for your reply. I've kept this very simple but hopefully you can see - the font is Arial, the size is 16pt and it is in bold, with Smooth style. It is a text box on a background which is a rectangle filled in green. That's it. 

Tim5CE2_0-1614014316544.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,