Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Is there such a thing as a simple answer in the Adobe world??? 😭😭😭

New Here ,
Feb 24, 2021 Feb 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everybody!

I have wasted so much time so far on this, I'm really hoping someone out there might be able to help... Because I stress I am not a creative in any way, I'm actually a scientist, so this area couldn't be further from my forté!

My issue is so simple, or so I thought. And its solution should be too I'm sure. But I've spent so much time watching YT videos, and Adobe tutorials, and scouring the internet. And I still can't find a simple, succinct, to the point instruction 😭

My scenario... I'm taking the current pandemic-contrived hiatus as an opportunity to overhaul my company logo/printed marketing materials. The designer that's creating the logo has posted me some hard copy print samples to have a first glance at while he's away for the next couple of weeks. A photographer friend's created some amazing photographic contributions too. Having put the two together, we've both agreed that the final result will look awesome if some parts of the potential logos are changed from their current colour, to one of several key colours that appear within the imagery. Not sure which yet but I'll know it when I see it!

As I'm due to go in for surgery just as he returns, my plan was to have a rudimentary play around with the two elements over the next couple of weeks so's I can have made a decision by the time my designer is back from his trip. As I obviously don't have the digital files yet, for the purposes of what I'd like to visualise I've simply scanned the logo samples into PDFs which I've opened up in Photoshop. My intention was to simply change the colours of each of the logo components to each of the potential options, and print some rough samples off to pass around friends and family for feedback.