Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Issue with colors when saving picture in sRGB

Community Beginner ,
Oct 31, 2020 Oct 31, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone!

I must admit I'm a rookie when it comes to color profiles, but I thought I'm doing it well... and then...

Here's the thing. I open the RAW file in photoshop, then I convert it to sRGB, as I only want to post it in the Web. I do my edit, then I simply click file-> save as -> and save it (or file-> export as -> I tried both paths).

And my problem is - the picture saved has a higher saturation than the one I was seeing in adobe photoshop. The colours of the saved picture I see on my Eizo monitor are just too intense.

help.jpg

Why is it that I see the safe file has different colours than the one I edited in photoshop?

sorry for this probably very basic question... and thanks in advance for any tips!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 31, 2020 Oct 31, 2020

It's because you are viewing in Windows "Photos", which is not color managed and does not use your monitor profile.

With a wide gamut monitor you cannot use applications that aren't color managed. End of story. They will always display sRGB oversaturated. In fact they will never display anything correctly, ever, but it's particularly obvious with a wide gamut monitor. Stop using them.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's because you are viewing in Windows "Photos", which is not color managed and does not use your monitor profile.