• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[jsx] read the content of exported swatch and tool preset

Community Beginner ,
Aug 12, 2020 Aug 12, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am new to ExtendScript but I develop in Javascript from years. I am trying to make a script for PS 2020 that do these steps:

1. open psd file

2. look at layers in a group

- those layers are a convex shape for each layer of a certain color

- the color is a specific one from a defined swatch and has a specific name

3. get the color from the center of the shape

4. read the exported swatch to identify the name used

5. read the exported tool preset to identify the font properties to use searching by name

6. write some text from a file in a text layer of the dimensions of the shape

- the text has a certain font, dimension and style from a tool preset with the same name of the swatch used

7. save and close

I have trouble to do the steps 4 and 5 as I don't know how to do them and I can't find it on the documentations. If it can't be done from an external file it's not a problem getting it from PS. Does anyone know how to code it? Thank you.

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , SDK

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 23, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

I came up with a solution alone. For anyone searching for this, you can take a look to my answer for the same question here https://graphicdesign.stackexchange.com/a/140443/155610

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied