• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Learning to use Photoshop

Community Beginner ,
Feb 16, 2021 Feb 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've been a pen and ink artist for many years but am very new to digital art. I'm looking into Photoshop but only used it once in the past (around 2009/2010) for two days before I left due to the professor singling me out and publicly humiliating me for using the smudge or swirl tool or some other pet peeve. Anyway- is this a good program for art/drawing?  I've seen it recommended but I don't know if it's mostly for working with photographic images or what.

Furthermore, since I'm brand new to it, are there built in tutorials? I see there's a tutorial section on the Adobe site but was wondering if there are in program tutorials so I don't have to click back and forth between Photoshop and the web browser.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photoshop has some basic tutorials that you'll see when you first launch the program. Photoshop is for working with photos. It is also for doing artwork. However, you depending on the type of artwork that you do, you might be more interested in Illustrator. Illustrator will give you clean crisp edges and smooth lines. If you do a search for 'Photoshop Artwork' it will give you an idea of illustrations that can be done in Photoshop.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied