Highlighted

Looking for help creating a dialogue box where I can choose a png file from my desktop

New Here ,
Sep 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone. 

I hope I can make some sence of this. 

I have no scripting knowledge and wondered if anyone knew about plug ins or point me in the right direction. 

I have an action that needs a template ( a png file) dropped in at the end. 
So far my options are to have the same action for each template, meaning i have about 6 buttons in my action window. 

use patterns, which I dont want to do, 

or, at the point in the action that places my png mage, i manually choose the png file in a "open in finder window"

Im using the latter but I was hoping I could do all of this in photoshop, maybe with a dialogue box that lets me choose my template from a dropdown menu. a bit like the pattern dialogue box, but NOT using a pattern. 

Any help would be amazing. 

Thanks Friends

TOPICS
Actions and scripting, How to, Mac

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Looking for help creating a dialogue box where I can choose a png file from my desktop

New Here ,
Sep 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone. 

I hope I can make some sence of this. 

I have no scripting knowledge and wondered if anyone knew about plug ins or point me in the right direction. 

I have an action that needs a template ( a png file) dropped in at the end. 
So far my options are to have the same action for each template, meaning i have about 6 buttons in my action window. 

use patterns, which I dont want to do, 

or, at the point in the action that places my png mage, i manually choose the png file in a "open in finder window"