• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

M1 MacBook Air with macOS beta developer account. PS 2021 freezes on open!?

New Here ,
Jun 07, 2021 Jun 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hiya,

ive just purchased the Adobe suite, coming from Affinity - yes I know 😁, and I'm completely new to the whole thing and really want too learn. 
I've just got M1 MacBook Air 16GB ram 512 SSD and as I have a developer account I therefore have updated to the newest macOS beta. 

I've installed the CC app on it and various apps. 
my problem is PS freezes upon opening and I have to always force close the app. The other apps work perfectly and open and run fine. 
 Do I have to uninstall the beta version of macOS and reinstall a fresh RC of macOS for PS to work or is there a workaround please?

I'm at a loss what to do now and have tried various lower versions of PS and also tried to open PS with a lower resolution from the 'more info' section, again too no avail. 
it's the M1 silicon version of PS I have installed and there is no 'open with Rosetta' in the more info section. Also there is no beta PS listed anymore that I could find that works in my situation. 
Any help would really be appreciated. 
Sorry for the long 'first post. 
many thanks,

benn. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 08, 2021 Jun 08, 2021

Photoshop has not been released to run on the New Mac OS Monterrey yet. 

You are working on a test/beta environment - nothing is guaranteed to run on that. 

You'll either have to downgrade/uninstall your beta Mac OS or run on another system. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jun 08, 2021 Jun 08, 2021