• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Modifying pixel-based adjustments

Explorer ,
Dec 27, 2020 Dec 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a complicated question, so here’s the summary in advance:  what’s the most efficient workflow for an image in which I would like to make both pixel-based (ie clone-stamp, dodge/burn, etc) and filter-based (smart filters, of course) adjustment AND be able to modify any of the changes.

The details: I have an image for which I would like to make two or more pixel-based adjustments as well as use (smart) filters.  I would also like to use only one pixel-based tool per rasterized layer. I’m still a rookie here (hence my official rank as “Community Beginner”) but I thought the best workflow strategy would be to put the pixel-based layers (again, one tool per later) just above the background layer, duplicate each of those rasterized layers and merge one copy of each of them into a smart layer on which to use the filter-based changes.  Modifying the smart filter adjustments is of course a cinch, but what if I also wanted to be able to modify the pixel-based adjustments after creating the smart layer above them?  Having retained a copy of each rasterized layer, I could then make the change(s), duplicate those layers yet again (in case there’s another iteration), again merge one copy of each rasterized layer into a smart layer and copy the smart filters into this modified smart layer and delete the previous smart layer.

I suspect there’s an easier, more efficient way to do this.  Any suggestions?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied